Rainbow

You are the rainbow after the storm.

You are a reality and a fantasy, you are the result of water and logic and a child’s wistful imagination. You inspire dreams and fiction, you cause people to stop and stare –  to forget the torrid winds and lightning strikes that just tore their worlds apart.

I do everything for you.

I chase your spectrum for a gilded promise, only for you to vanish before I ever come close. I hunt storms and stand in the rain, waiting for the moment when the clouds will clear and you might expose yourself again.

Sometimes, you do.

Sometimes, you don’t.

I still chase, I still hunt.

I still stand in the rain.

2 thoughts on “Rainbow

  1. As always, you spin a story. No matter how small the post, an image lies within. It unfolds with each sentence. It is always a job to see what else you can come up with. Your mind is a mystery full of wonder.

    Though I must ask: do you ever sleep?

    It seems almost impossible, how much you write. It makes me endlessly happy, all things considered. I love to read. You happen to be one of my favorite writers online, if not the favorite.

    Keep writing. I’ll keep reading.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

